Racing

Brainerd is home to the Midwest’s largest racetrack, Brainerd International Raceway, which hosts the best drag racers on the planet each August during the Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals. From May through October, BIR hosts a range of racing events, such as the Thunder at the Lakes NHRA Divisional Race, Trans Am Series, Muscle Car Series drag racing, SCCA’s Harvey West Classic, Central Roadracing Association Superbike Racing, IWA Watercross racing and much more. Nearly every weekend you will find racing events at Brainerd International Raceway. There are plenty of opportunities for you to get behind the wheel as well, including the Wednesday Night Drags – Street Legal Style program and the BIR Performance Driving School.

Events Calendar - Racing

Results Found: 42 View Full Calendar
Monday Apr 23, 2018
Shift from racing fan to a real race car driver during the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Monday Apr 23, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Wednesday May 2, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Racing
Friday May 11, 2018 - Sunday May 13, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Friday May 18, 2018 - Sunday May 20, 2018
Brainerd
Brainerd International Raceway's Bracket Drag Racing Series is on the drag strip for the second of eight weekends of racing this season ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Monday May 21, 2018
Brainerd
Shift from racing fan to a real race car driver in one day during the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday May 23, 2018
Brainerd
The Wednesday Night Drags - Street Legal Style program is a chance for anyone with a street-legal car, truck or motorcycle... ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday May 25, 2018 - Sunday May 27, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Friday Jun 1, 2018 - Sunday Jun 3, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Monday Jun 4, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Wednesday Jun 6, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jun 6, 2018
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Friday Jun 8, 2018 - Sunday Jun 10, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Wednesday Jun 13, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Jun 15, 2018 - Sunday Jun 17, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Monday Jun 18, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Monday Jun 18, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Wednesday Jun 20, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jun 27, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jun 27, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Friday Jun 29, 2018 - Sunday Jul 1, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Racing
Wednesday Jul 4, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Jul 6, 2018 - Sunday Jul 8, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Saturday Jul 7, 2018
Crosslake
Grandpa's Run for the Walleye ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Fundraising Events, Family Activity, Racing, Health & Wellness
Monday Jul 9, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jul 11, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Jul 13, 2018 - Sunday Jul 15, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jul 18, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jul 18, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Jul 20, 2018 - Sunday Jul 22, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Monday Jul 23, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Tuesday Jul 24, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Jul 25, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Aug 1, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Aug 1, 2018
Brainerd
... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Aug 3, 2018 - Sunday Aug 5, 2018
Baxter
Powercruise, the premier modified car event in the country, returns to Brainerd International Raceway this year. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Racing, Health & Wellness
Monday Aug 6, 2018
Brainerd
Shift from racing fan to a real racecar driver in one day during the BIR Performance Driving School. Our instructors will teach you the fundamentals of high-performance driving and then send you out onto Brainerd International Raceway's road course where you can use your own car or one of the school’s Spec Racers to put your new knowledge to the test. Different packages are available. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Aug 8, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Aug 10, 2018 - Sunday Aug 12, 2018
Baxter
Brainerd International Raceway hosts some of the top Sportsman drag racers in the country this weekend during Thunder at the Lakes, an NHRA Division 5 drag race. It features many racers who compete next weekend during the Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Aug 15, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Thursday Aug 16, 2018 - Sunday Aug 19, 2018
Baxter
The Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals features the world's fastest cars, the most skilled drivers and a legion of crazy race fans who can't get enough of the thunderous power pumped out by a 10,000-horsepower dragster flying down the drag strip at over 300 mph. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Aug 22, 2018
Nisswa
Turtle races every Wednesday this summer. Race a Turtle for fun and prizes. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing