Recreation

With so many recreational opportunities in the Brainerd Lakes Area, it is not a surprise there also are dozens of recreational events, races and activities – everything from bird watching opportunities to golfing tournaments. Many of these events are fundraisers for various nonprofit, community organizations or causes in the Brainerd region. For instance, each spring the Brainerd Jaycees host the Run for the Lakes, a two-day racing event with categories ranging from a full marathon to a 5k and much more. Another example each summer is the Tour of Lakes Bicycle Ride.

Events Calendar - Recreation

Friday Feb 24, 2017 - Sunday Feb 26, 2017
The 12th Annual Frozen Fore ?Vegas Tour? is taking place in the Brainerd Lakes Area on February 24-26, 2017. This 3-day celebration of all things winter, brings together a weekend of activities and fun for adults throughout the state. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Festivals & Celebrations, Recreation, Community Events, Fundraising Events, Family Activity, Culinary Events, Premier Annual Events
Saturday Feb 25, 2017 - Sunday Feb 26, 2017
Radar run on Upper South Long Lake off of Hwy 23 to Leisure Lane. Hosted by Brainerd Snodeo Club and Paradise Shores Bar and Grill. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Saturday Feb 25, 2017
Brainerd
Basic Beekeeping Class beginning with hiving bee packages in the spring to harvesting honey in the fall. Class is presented by Larry Chismar ... read more
Categories: Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Tuesday Feb 28, 2017
Brainerd
Have you ever looked at a beautiful orchid and wished you could grow them in your home? Local orchid grower, Ross Hella, will be presenting a two part class on how to do this. ... read more
Categories: Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Monday Mar 13, 2017
Looking for fun things to do during spring break!!! Register soon... ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Education, Recreation
Saturday Mar 18, 2017
Crosslake
Find Your Charm in Crosslake at the 43rd Annual St. Patrick's Day Parade & Celebration. You don't have to be Irish to appreciate all the excitement associated with this decades long tradition. Dust off your lawn chairs, get your Irish face on and load up the whole family as there is something for all ages in Crosslake for this 43rd Annual Celebration! ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Brainerd Lakes Chamber Event, Festivals & Celebrations, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Premier Annual Events
Saturday Mar 18, 2017
European style pheasant shoot at Hunts Point Gun Club! ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Recreation
Monday Apr 24, 2017 - Monday Oct 9, 2017
Here's the chance you've been waiting for. Your heart beats faster. You grab the steering wheel in anticipation. Driving will never be the same again. Welcome to the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Monday Apr 24, 2017
Here's the chance you've been waiting for. Your heart beats faster. You grab the steering wheel in anticipation. Driving will never be the same again. Welcome to the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Apr 24, 2017
Here?s the chance you?ve been waiting for. Your heart beats faster. You grab the steering wheel in anticipation. Driving will never be the same again. Welcome to the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Apr 24, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday May 3, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday May 5, 2017 - Sunday May 7, 2017
Brainerd International Raceway?s Bracket Drag Racing Series features some of the best amateur drag racing in the country as 250+ drag racers compete in 10 different classes ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday May 6, 2017 - Sunday May 7, 2017
Brainerd
50+ indoor & outdoor vendors, concessions, rock cutting, rock wizard, kids' corner, & more! Buy, sell, trade. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Monday May 8, 2017
Here?s the chance you?ve been waiting for. Your heart beats faster. You grab the steering wheel in anticipation. Driving will never be the same again. Welcome to the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday May 19, 2017 - Sunday May 21, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday May 20, 2017
Baxter
Walk to Cure Arthritis ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Fundraising Events, Family Activity, Health & Wellness
Monday May 22, 2017
Here?s the chance you?ve been waiting for. Your heart beats faster. You grab the steering wheel in anticipation. Driving will never be the same again. Welcome to the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Racing
Monday May 22, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday May 24, 2017 - Friday May 26, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday May 26, 2017 - Sunday May 28, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday May 31, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jun 3, 2017
Crosslake
Free kayak classes 10:30 to 12:00 at the Army Corp Campground beach 6/3, 6/17, 7/1, 7/15, 8/5, 8/19 and 9/2. Life jackets provided. No need to register, just show up. All ages welcomed. For more information call Jim 612-581-2144. Thanks, Jim ... read more
Categories: Community Service, Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Monday Jun 5, 2017
Here?s the chance you?ve been waiting for. Your heart beats faster. You grab the steering wheel in anticipation. Driving will never be the same again. Welcome to the BIR Performance Driving School. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Jun 5, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Jun 9, 2017 - Sunday Jun 11, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jun 10, 2017
Brainerd
The half marathon and 10.55K run courses traverse the beautiful, but challenging terrain of central Minnesota. The race course is a 10.55K loop. The half marathoners will complete the loop twice. The terrain includes some uneven ground, sandy soil and moderately challenging hills. Half marathoners will pass water stops 9 times. Those running or walking the 10.55 K will pass water stops 4 times. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Fundraising Events, Family Activity, Racing, Health & Wellness, Premier Annual Events
Wednesday Jun 14, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Jun 16, 2017 - Sunday Jun 18, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jun 17, 2017
Crosslake
Free kayak classes 10:30 to 12:00 at the Army Corp Campground beach 6/3, 6/17, 7/1, 7/15, 8/5, 8/19 and 9/2. Life jackets provided. No need to register, just show up. All ages welcomed. For more information call Jim 612-581-2144. Thanks, Jim ... read more
Categories: Community Service, Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Monday Jun 19, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Tuesday Jun 20, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Tuesday Jun 20, 2017
Little Falls
Take aim at the 10th Annual Chamber Sporting Clays Summer Fling! Mark your calendar for Tuesday, June 20 and join other Chamber members for this networking opportunity at Hunts Point Gun Club south of Pequot Lakes. ... read more
Categories: Brainerd Lakes Chamber Event, Recreation, Premier Annual Events
Wednesday Jun 28, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Jun 30, 2017 - Sunday Jul 2, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jul 1, 2017
Crosslake
Free kayak classes 10:30 to 12:00 at the Army Corp Campground beach 6/3, 6/17, 7/1, 7/15, 8/5, 8/19 and 9/2. Life jackets provided. No need to register, just show up. All ages welcomed. For more information call Jim 612-581-2144. Thanks, Jim ... read more
Categories: Community Service, Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Friday Jul 7, 2017 - Sunday Jul 9, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Jul 10, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Tuesday Jul 11, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday Jul 12, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jul 15, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jul 15, 2017 - Sunday Jul 16, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Jul 15, 2017
Have you ever wanted to take a trip down the BIR drag strip? Well, now's your chance! It's your choice; you can take the Ride of Your Life in a 2-Seater Dragster, reaching speeds of over 140 mph in 9 seconds, in a full 1/4 mile pass or you can control your own destiny by jumping behind the wheel of a real Dragster and propelling yourself down the 1/4 mile strip, reaching speeds of approximately 130 mph in 10 seconds! ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Saturday Jul 15, 2017
Crosslake
Free kayak classes 10:30 to 12:00 at the Army Corp Campground beach 6/3, 6/17, 7/1, 7/15, 8/5, 8/19 and 9/2. Life jackets provided. No need to register, just show up. All ages welcomed. For more information call Jim 612-581-2144. Thanks, Jim ... read more
Categories: Community Service, Education, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Friday Jul 21, 2017 - Sunday Jul 23, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Jul 24, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Tuesday Jul 25, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday Jul 26, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Aug 4, 2017 - Sunday Aug 6, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Aug 7, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Aug 11, 2017 - Sunday Aug 13, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday Aug 16, 2017
Nisswa
The Brainerd Lakes Chamber invites you to participate in the 28th Annual Chamber Golf Tournament & Fundraiser on Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at Cragun's Resort. This is a great day of networking and fun! ... read more
Categories: Brainerd Lakes Chamber Event, Recreation, Fundraising Events, Premier Annual Events
Thursday Aug 17, 2017 - Sunday Aug 20, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing