Recreation

With so many recreational opportunities in the Brainerd Lakes Area, it is not a surprise there also are dozens of recreational events, races and activities – everything from bird watching opportunities to golfing tournaments. Many of these events are fundraisers for various nonprofit, community organizations or causes in the Brainerd region. For instance, each spring the Brainerd Jaycees host the Run for the Lakes, a two-day racing event with categories ranging from a full marathon to a 5k and much more. Another example each summer is the Tour of Lakes Bicycle Ride.

Events Calendar - Recreation

Saturday Apr 15, 2017 - Wednesday Sep 6, 2017
2 rounds of 50 targets per league month at your convenience April 15 - September 6, 2017. League open to the public - no club membership required. ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events
Thursday Aug 17, 2017 - Sunday Aug 20, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Aug 25, 2017 - Sunday Aug 27, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Sunday Aug 27, 2017
3rd Annual Northern Lakes Youth Hockey Association Golf Tournament!!! ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Recreation, Fundraising Events, Health & Wellness
Monday Aug 28, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Tuesday Aug 29, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Wednesday Aug 30, 2017
If you've ever wondered what it's like to race your own car on a championship drag strip, or if you'd like to know how to get into competitive drag racing, here's your chance. The Wednesday Night Drags - Street Legal Style is the perfect way to either test the waters of competitive drag racing or just have some fun with your buddies ... read more
Categories: Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Wednesday Aug 30, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Sep 1, 2017 - Sunday Sep 3, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Saturday Sep 2, 2017
Crosslake
Take advantage of excellent and unique shopping opportunities at Crosslake's Original Craft and Flea Market located at the intersection of County Roads 3 and 103. ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Wednesday Sep 6, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Sep 8, 2017 - Sunday Sep 10, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Sep 11, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Sep 22, 2017 - Sunday Sep 24, 2017
Whether you're a motorcycle racing enthusiast or not, CRA Superbike Racing is about as intense as it gets. Nothing replaces the sound of bikes screaming around the track and battling for position ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Sep 22, 2017 - Sunday Sep 24, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Monday Sep 25, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Thursday Sep 28, 2017 - Saturday Sep 30, 2017
Crosslake
Thousands flock to Crosslake each September to enjoy Crosslake Days. The celebration offers something for all ages. Events include a classic car, truck, motorcycle and tractor show, art fair, chili cook-off, children's games and much more. Enjoy this fall festival while taking in the natural beauty of Crosslake, splashed in the glorious autumn colors!  ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Brainerd Lakes Chamber Event, Community Service, Festivals & Celebrations, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Culinary Events
Friday Sep 29, 2017 - Sunday Oct 1, 2017
Brainerd International Raceway's Bracket Drag Racing Series features some of the best amateur drag racing in the country as 250+ drag racers compete in 10 different classes ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity, Racing
Friday Sep 29, 2017 - Sunday Oct 1, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing
Friday Sep 29, 2017
Crosslake
The US Army Corps of Engineers - Crosslake Campground has been the site for outdoor movies in Crosslake this summer, and we're wrapping up the season for Crosslake Days! Bring a blanket or lawn chairs and enjoy a family friendly movie to kick off your weekend! ... read more
Categories: Arts, Culture & Entertainment, Recreation, Community Events, Family Activity
Monday Oct 9, 2017
... read more
Categories: Recreation, Racing